20 Days of WoW Bloggging – Day 9

Day 09 – Your first blog post

Waaaay back when I first started this blog, my very first post was the obligatory introduction post, talking about my main toons at the time. Looking back, it’s almost sort of cute. Only 3 80s at the end of Wrath compared to the…many more 85s I have by the end of Cataclysm, I don’t know how I didn’t get bored faster with only 3 max-level toons! Well, I suppose only 2.5 since I am/was pretty hot & cold with the Death Knight. Also, OMG THOSE GEAR SETS. I know I can transmog them now, but just looking at the screenshots gives me a little of that unique nostalgia of winning those big gear upgrades. I’m a little afraid that if I transmog those sets, seeing them everyday will wear away at that feeling.

Also not really limited to my first post; rather this applies to probably the entire first half of this blog, looking back I feel like I tried so hard to come across as someone I wasn’t. Which is a bit of irony especially with an introduction post.

Leave a Reply

