20 Days of WoW Blogging – Day 7

Day 7 – The reason behind your blog’s name

I admit, the name of my blog isn’t exactly what I had in mind when I first decided I wanted to start blogging about WoW. Of course, at that time I played a hunter and had hopes of writing a hunter-specific blog. But I realized I was also a rampant alt-aholic; I love making new toons and running starter zones, and I knew that my tales of alts would work its way into my blog no matter what. So with that information in mind, I knew my blog should have a more general sort of name – nothing really role or class specific since I didn’t want to mislead readers. So, the name “The Azeroth Log” was made. I’ve thought about changing the blog’s name and just throwing in a disclaimer under “About” to explain the alt-alicous posts that can and will pop up, but then I realize I can’t think of a good role-centered name for the blog that…fits me.

Leave a Reply

