20 Days of WoW Blogging – Day 6

Day 6 – Your workplace/desk (photo and/or description)

Here it is. My little techie corner of the house. This is where I game and blog and all-around waste time. My desk sits by the front door so I tend to get a lot of random stuff (that’s usually not mine) tossed on my desk and therefore there’s usually a lot of clutter, like you see on the left-hand side. Of course there’s Mt. Dew; what sort of gamer desk would this be without the gamer life-blood? Not pictured is my dog, who sometimes will hop up on my desk and cuddle up with me while I’m poking around in-game. He’s a small dog so I can just wrap my arms around him and he’ll cuddle his head in the crook of my elbow. It’s pretty darn cute 😉 And a great stress reliever for those less-than-savory pug groups.

I love my little green (fake) orchid on my monitor. It came off of a small box of candy and I stuck it up there upon deciding that with my black keyboard, black monitor, black speakers, and dark grey mouse…I needed some color. And of course I have my WoW Day-to-Day calendar. That thing has made me realize how much useless information I know about the game.

The desktop wallpaper on my monitor is from Vortex Pinnacle. I was on my shadow priest and we were coming up on Altairus and we had paused while someone went AFK. So, digging into my awesome bag of shadow priest tricks, I pulled out Mind Vision and began to enjoy the view of the dungeon from the boss’ eyes. And this lovely screen shot is the product of that. Angelya at Revive & Rejuvenate inspired me with her awesome gallery of screenshots to take note of the more picturesque aspects of Azeroth and to capture them when I see them!

Leave a Reply

