20 Days of WoW Blogging: Day 1

I’ve seen this floating around a few other blogs and I figured I’d give it a try. At the very least it’ll be nice to give some activity to The Azeroth Log!

Day 1: Introduce Yourself

I always feel sort of silly writing these sorts of posts – I’m one of those people who never really know what to say about myself. What is too much or what isn’t enough. We’ll see where this takes us though.

Most people in game know me as Kandin (My MM hunter), and people who have gotten to know me more recently know me as Mertaka (Resto shaman) or Crimiia (Holy paladin). I play 99% of the time on the Horde-side of Velen(US). I mostly do PvE, but this expansion has seen a healthy appreciation of PvP on at least 3 of my characters. I am the GM of my guild, Sanctis Draconis which has been a very rewarding experience so far for the most part. I play WoW with my husband who is known in game as Kazishini (or “Kaz” for short), a Destro/Demo warlock. Even though Velen is a Normal server, I do enjoy a little bit of RP and have been lucky enough very recently to find someone who is willing to indulge me! It’s also something I’ve been meaning to throw into the blog a bit.

Me in meat space (if this sort of thing interests anybody), I’m currently a housewife because I can’t teach, drive truck, or possess the knowledge to operate factory machinery. I’m 26 and still trying to figure out what it is I want to do with my life, even though I went to university for English. No, I never wanted to teach with it. I’m thinking about picking up and writing a little bit lately, which is rather big to me since I haven’t written anything creatively in about….3 years.

Well, I do feel like I’ve said enough – stay tuned for hopefully 19 more days!

2 thoughts on “20 Days of WoW Blogging: Day 1

  1. San says:

    Vi! I’m glad the Horde won you over once and for all >:D

    Hey so, I’ll nag you if you want to start writing more often. I’m trying to get on a scedule myself. I joined Dreamwidth to chuck up my drabbles and vent my frustrations – I can try to wrangle you a code if you’d be keen on doing the same. (I don’t have any invite codes of my own yet but Nuri had a few, so chuck her a PM or something if you’re interested.)

    • Kandin says:

      Ahaha, I’ve always loved the Horde 😉 However, I like my Ally toons because I enjoy seeing that side of some of the zones.

      I don’t need nagged to write XD I’m really just the kind to move at my own pace and keep it to myself until I’m done with whatever I’m working on ^^;; Usually.

      Thanks though, San ❤

Leave a Reply

