Faction Warp

A Happy New Years to all my readers! Well, a belated one at any rate. Hope the recoveries are going well.

One of my Christmas presents this year was a faction and server transfer for my (formerly) Draenai paladin, Crimiia.
As she was (saying her farewells to King Wrynn):

And as she is now:

Yes, I know – I’m terrible for adding another Blood Elf paladin to the already existing ocean of Blood Elf paladins. The deal breaker for me between a Blood Elf or a Tauren paladin as silly as it sounds was the class mount. The Sunwalker kodo is so hideous IMO. I know I don’t *have* to use it, of course. But still. Ick.

My hopes are to get her going as a holy paladin and find pallies as a class in which healing is not completely frustrating and stressful. Not to say I’d immediately bin the shammy…but it does seem a bit implied.

One thought on “Faction Warp

  1. Mounts aside, some folks also just get tired of hearing “Holy Cow” over and over again. It’s barely funny the first time, but after the first dozen repetitions they’re probably thankful for the race-change option.

Leave a Reply

