Two 80s, baby

Well it’s only taken me a month to actually, ya know, do something with this blog. I’m still sort of collecting thoughts and figuring out what will go in and what will be left out here, so just enjoy the ride 😉

Not terribly new news, but Kandin has been in ICC25-man twice 🙂 She is (ashamedly) not pulling top-10 DPS, but she’s close. If I remember right, I think she was around 12-14 in the meters. Hubby’s Affliction Warlock was DPSing the pants off of her. I really really want to maximize her. She’s my main – my first one to 80 and I want to stick with her; I enjoy the hunter class. But I get…overwhelmed sometimes I think by all of the threads, blogs, guides, etc…out there. And then there’s trying to find the most up-t0-date information amongst ALL of that. I’m currently swimming in the muck of Armor Penetration, and whether or not to include Arcane Shot in my rotation/priority. One more button to fumble over doesn’t really appeal to me.

My Death Knight, Galdran has reached level 80! Hooray for my second 80. She’s a Blood spec’ed DK, and….well, isn’t doing terribly well to be honest. I know I need to keep in mind that she’s still running around in a few quest rewards blues and greens, but still. Not to mention the whole melee DPS thing is a bit weird to me (Stand behind the target? Wut? Expertise?). I know Unholy is the DPS soup-du-jour and I’m a bit hesitant to go down that tree. Frost dual-wielding has sort of caught my interest, but I am worried that I will fail harder at that than I do with Blood. From what I’ve read so far, assuming it is up to date, Frost DW is quite proc-based; if A procs, use skill B. If A does not proc, use skill C, but if D procs, use skill B or C and then try to squeeze in skill E, etc…I don’t want her to be a fail DK. We actually have what I think is a good number of excellent DKs on my server and I’d hate to not even come close to that level of skill.

I think now is a good time to mention that I’m one of those terrible people who, unless I’m doing something extremely well, I’m just simply not having fun. The thought of being a sub-par DPS makes me want to hit the “Cancel Subscription” button. Then there’s the foray into Holy Priest healing that hasn’t been working out so well either. Turns out the Renews are most effective when you remember to actually target the tank. Who knew? I had a momentary thought towards tanking on my paladin (and the DK), but if my DPSing and healing are any reflection….I’ll spare others the repair bills and time LOL

Thanks for reading, and for bearing with me.

Leave a Reply

